New Iceage Album Details

Posted December 12th, 2012 by Eric Greenwood · No Comments

I love how Iceage is referred to as straight up “punk” as opposed to “post-punk” in most references. I assume it’s due to the rowdiness and wild reputation of its live shows more so than the dark, minimalistic music it produces. But any band that steals its name and sense of sonics from Joy Division’s earliest Warsaw days has a de facto soft spot in my heart. The band will follow up its brilliant debut, New Brigade, this coming February via Matador. The new album is called You’re Nothing and was recorded in the band’s hometown of Copenhagen, Denmark. [via Pitchfork]

Tracklist for You’re Nothing:

1. Ecstasy
2. Coalition
3. Interlude
4. Burning Hand
5. In Haze
6. Morals
7. Everything Drifts
8. Wounded Hearts
9. It Might Hit First
10. Rodfæstet
11. Awake
12. You’re Nothing

For a taste of the raucous nature of an Iceage show, check out the video below:

Tags: news · video