Icky Thump? That’s seriously what they’re calling it?

Posted March 26th, 2007 by Eric Greenwood · No Comments

The White Stripes are set to follow-up 2005’s Get Behind Me Satan with 13 songs recorded in Nashville, TN collectively – and ill-advisedly – known as Icky Thump. I’ve never understood why an album’s tracklist is newsworthy. Who cares what the songs are called? Is it just a matter of checking to see if your torrent download matches the actual songlist? If so, then at least its utilitarian on some level:

01 Icky Thump

02 You Don’t Know What Love Is

03 300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues

04 Conquest

05 Bone Broke

06 Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn

07 St. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air)

08 Little Cream Soda

09 Rag and Bone

10 I’m Slowly Turning Into You

11 A Martyr for My Love for You

12 Catch Hell Blues

13 Effect and Cause

The album will be out on the Warner Bros. imprint via Jack White’s Third Man label in June.

Tags: news