No Doubt to record new album, open exclusive YouTube channel, ska still dead

Posted March 21st, 2007 by Eric Greenwood · No Comments

According to ExtraTV of all places, No Doubt plans to record a follow-up to 2001’s Rock Steady, says lead singer Gwen Stefani: “I’m sniffing around with No Doubt; we’re going to record another record next.”

And to celebrate 20 years as a band, No Doubt has just opened a YouTube channel with rare and exclusive content, featuring fan-made concert footage, dating all the way back to 1987’s Mod Expo. The following video features original No Doubt lead singer John Spence with an 18-year-old Stefani singing back-up:

Stefani is currently gearing up for a massive US tour in support of her second record, The Sweet Escape:

Sun-Apr 22 San Diego, CA Coors Amphitheatre**

Tues-Apr 24 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center**

Wed-Apr 25 Bakersfield, CA Rabobank Arena**

Fri-Apr 27 Los Angeles, CA Gibson Amphitheatre***

Sat-Apr 28 Phoenix, AZ Cricket Pavilion

Mon-Apr 30 Salt Lake City, UT The E Center

Wed-May 2 Denver, CO Pepsi Center

Thu-May 3 Albuquerque, NM Journal Pavilion

Sat-May 5 Dallas, TX Smirnoff Music Centre

Sun-May 6 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Tues-May 8 Tampa, FL Ford Amphitheatre

Wed-May 9 West Palm Beach, FL Sound Advice Amphitheatre

Fri-May 11 Atlanta, GA HiFi Buys Amphitheatre

Sat-May 12 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Mon-May 14 Raleigh, NC Alltel Pavilion

Tue-May 15 Virginia Beach, VA Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Thu-May 17 Washington, DC Nissan Pavilion

Fri-May 18 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center

Sun-May 20 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

Mon-May 21 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena

Wed-May 23 Boston, MA Tweeter Center

Thu-May 24 Philadelphia, PA Tweeter Center at The Waterfront

Sun-May 27 Atlantic City, NJ Borgata Hotel and Casino***

Tue-May 29 Montreal, QC Bell Centre

Wed-May 30 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre

Fri-June 1 Detroit, MI Palace of Auburn Hills

Sat-June 2 Indianapolis, IN Verizon Wireless Music Center

Mon-June 4 Omaha, NE Qwest Center

Tues-June 5 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center

Thu-June 7 Milwaukee, WI Bradley Center

Fri-June 8 Chicago, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre

Sun-June 10 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre

Tue-June 12 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place

Wed-June 13 Calgary, AB Pengrowth Saddledome

Fri-June 15 Vancouver, BC General Motors Place

Sat-June 16 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre

Mon-June 18 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Tue-June 19 San Francisco, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre

Fri-June 22 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Sat-June 23 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

** Akon only *** Lady Sovereign only

Tags: news · touring · video